A Never-Ending Challenge

My life is definitely complicated. I don’t live in some fantasy world in which problems are a foreign concept. I have trials (literally, and I’ll get to that soon), I have conflict, I have chaos. I’d just like to get that out in the air, because this whole blog is going to be about my life. (Writing about somebody else’s seems so dull.) What you’ll read will, if I do this correctly, captivate you, enlighten you, slightly scare you, and with the last word of a post, leave you yearning for more.
I’m not sure how I’m going to play this out yet. Start at the beginning? That very first breath on a nice, beautiful morning on April 21, 1997? Do I start with April 15, 2009, the first day on a long journey of self-acceptance and finding out who I am? Or, perhaps, do I start with today? Today really was nothing special. It is my experience that you don’t notice day-to-day changes, but when you look back, everything has changed. Maybe that’s how this blog will be. I’ll start with today, a really boring day, and blog about a long series of boring days. Then, in about ten years, I’ll post my last blog on here and think “Dang, things really have changed.” I’m not sure yet. 
I think I’ll start at the beginning, on that sunny morning in 1997. Sunny mornings are a nice place to start anything. 

2 thoughts on “A Never-Ending Challenge

  1. lifeoact says:

    Ali! I love it. You have a fantastic talent! I am putting you as a blog I like on mine(: Your awesome girl.

Leave a Reply

