Christopher Robin Was Such A Smart Guy

“Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”-Said Christopher Robin to Winnie The Pooh.
Self-image has been on my mind a lot lately. I’ve already posted my whole personal story, so we needn’t go into that. But I really must speak out about this.
I hear stories about teens everyday; dying of anorexia or bulimia, being bullied and killing themselves, hating their lives more every day. And why? It all boils down to the same thing. Lack of self-esteem. Why do so many people feel the need to starve themselves, or always insult the way they look or act?
Everybody has something about themselves they don’t like. That’ll never change. But some people take it to extremes; hurting themselves, pushing people away because they hate that other people love them. I admit, I was once a culprit of this act. I used to cut myself, and I’m not scared to admit that. But I gradually got to a place where I could wake up in the morning and feel good to be alive, to a place where when I looked in the mirror, I wasn’t wishing to see someone else.
I am on a mission. A mission to make everyone I know with self-esteem issues feel like they aren’t a burden to the world. I needed someone like that around back in sixth grade, and I know that everyone needs a motivator.
Let me say this: if you think you’re ugly, you’re actually really beautiful. If you think you’re stupid, you’re definitely not. If you think you need to lose weight, remember, God gave you that weight. :)
This wasn’t as…deep, as some of my posts, but I needed to get some of that out.
Everyone needs a little love now and then, especially from themselves.

Leave a Reply

