I Want…

I want to see your smile.
I want to tell you about my day.
I want to cry on your shoulder when
Things don’t go my way.

I want to hug you for no reason.
I want you to help me out.
I want you to teach me who
You are and remove all doubt.

I want you to fix my hair.
I want you to believe in my dreams.
I want you to piece me back together
When I fall apart at the seams.

I want to be a part of you.
I want you to be a part of me.
I want to know you, above all,
To some degree.

That’s an old poem I wrote over spring break. I had nothing to blog about so..here ya go!

Leave a Reply

