Blake Is Da Bomb.Com!

I had yet another request to write a blog about a friend.
(He was just jealous.)
Blake McClellan is one of my best friends ever. I met him a week before my twelfth birthday. My other best friend Alex brought me to his church, where I met Blake. We became fast friends, and as that spring molded into summer a lot changed in me (which I’ll explain in another post). That summer before seventh grade was full of chaos and craziness. We became infatuated with each other (regular middle school romance right?) and subsequestly started dating the following November. The next six months were probably the best six months of my life; not just cuz of him, but a lot of other things that happened and made it an amazing year.
Even though we broke up in May (and I still hold true my theory that if I had waited a few days, Aaron Kelly wouldn’t have gotten voted off American Idol, because he got voted off the night I broke up with Blake-it was bad karma) and we’ve had our ups and downs since then. Basically all this summer, I’ve been mad at him, he’s been mad at me, and we’ve been ignoring each other until about last week. And what’s summer without your best friend?
No friendship comes without difficulties. I still get mad at him when he disses Michael Jackson (“I’m glad he’s dead,” were his exact words) and he gets mad at me for being the stunning individual I am. But all in all, he’s never left my side since the day we met and I couldn’t ask for a better friend. He helped me through everything with my mom, comforted me when my dad was in the hospital and cheered me on when I got baptized, right there in the very back row. (Yes, I DO remember where you sat! It’s okay, my family was right in front of you.) He’s probably one of my favorite people on the earth.

6 thoughts on “Blake Is Da Bomb.Com!

  1. Blake says:

    :) the back row had an awesome view though!

  2. zezemia4000 says:

    what about me :( i hope im a good friend :(

  3. zezemia4000 says:

    yay im equal to shane XD

Leave a Reply

