Things My Father Failed To Tell Me Throughout My Life

1. Who my mom is.

2. That my name was changed legally as an infant, and why.

3. Why I wasn’t able to see Adam as a child.

4. Why we live with my grandparents when my father is a grown man.

5. Why we have an incomplete collection of my baby pictures.

6. Why we own a duplex in Broken Arrow.

7. Where mine, Adam’s and Amber’s short gene came from.

8. That I was in fostercare as a child.

9. That I’m not motherless, not that the situation I’m in is any less pitiful.

I was feeling listy.

Leave a Reply

