Multiple Personalities Disorder Much?

Who am I? I’m sure each of you reading this has a good idea of who I am. Or at least you think you do.

I have found that I act completely different around different people. I’d bet that if my school friends saw me at church or my church friends saw me at school or my family saw me anywhere but home, they’d all be very surprised with what they’d see.

The problem is that I don’t know which identity is really me. At school I’m looser, at church I’m trying to be a better person, at home I clam up, so where does that leave me? Who am I, really? I feel like I’m a different person than I really am everywhere I go. The question I must ask myself is, If I had nobody to impress or let down with my actions, what would I do? If I could not be judged, how would I act? If I could just be placed in an environment with no judgements, maybe I’d have my answer.

The fact of the matter is that the world is so judgmental that I feel I have to change myself to fit into different places. As I have explained in other posts, I’m not too comfortable with myself. In result, I never act like myself. It’s all because I’m scared of rejection and not being liked by people- which is an inevitable part of life. I just need to suck it up.

I have other thoughts I could add, but my computer has a virus and it keeps giving me pop-ups about it, so I’ll end it here because I’m highly annoyed.

Leave a Reply

