Sappiness Strikes Again

I watched an episode of Hannah Montana Forever today (I was bored, okay?) and the end of it had Hannah doing a benefit concert about families of servicemen and servicewomen. They had real families come on and show their parent and say something along the lines of “I love you and can’t wait until you come home!” Sweet, right? I enjoyed it well enough, but it struck some tears in me when a question popped into my mind:

What about when you know your mom isn’t ever coming home?

Leave a Reply

