Apology Letter

I’m sorry for everything I did to you. I called you ugly, I called you fat, I cut your wrists up, I limited your food intake. I hated you and I was wrong to. I didn’t let you be who you wanted to be because I was ashamed of you. I pushed you too hard and made you try to meet everyone’s standards. I made you a nervous wreck. I forced you to hate yourself because I despised you so much. I convinced you that your family problems were your fault. I gave you the lowest self-esteem possible. And why? Because I was afraid of what people would think of you? I suppose.
In closing, I sincerely do apologise for everything I put you through. I hope you can love me again someday.

Leave a Reply

