Dear You

Dear you,
This letter is to you. Yep, you. You know who you are.
I love you more than I love any human being, do you know that? You should, I tell you almost every day. (Ahh, the power of text messaging.)
We’ve had our differences, but in order to have what we have today differences are manditory. I don’t like when you use “gay” as an insult, I hate when you diss MJ, and so on, you know all this. We didn’t talk almost all last summer, and this was my fault (mostly). That was a summer wasted, because you weren’t part of it.
It’s now been over 2 years since our bestfriendship set sail, and I must say, best two years of my life. There isn’t a single one of my friends who doesn’t know who you are, and this is simply because you’re so important in my life that almost any conversation can have you included in it.
Remember when I called you “baby” on accident? In front of your father? I still cringe when looking back on that moment. That was when I officialy turned into a regular old embarrassing teenage girl.
I could bring back so many memories, but there’s not enough time in the world.
The object of this post was to let you know how much you mean to me in means other than text.
All the others are going to think this is to them, but no, this is to YOU.
Love,
Me.

Leave a comment