EC Spirit

Tomorrow at this time, I will be a freshman at East Central High School.
The prospect of such a big change is both looming and exciting.
I’m going to miss the familiarity of Foster. I’ve put three years of my life into that school and now I’m leaving it. Yes, I hate it and wish it burns in hell someday, but I’m still going to miss it. I have memories and stories there. I have 4.667% of my life was spent there. I’ve made amazing friends and had amazing teachers. I couldn’t have asked for a better middle school to go to. And I mean that.
Going to a new school scares me. I’m afraid that people won’t like me and I’ll be the girl that nobody likes and have to sit alone at lunch and come home crying every day. I don’t do well with new people (except teachers, I tend to get along with them better than rotten teenagers). I’m fairly anti-social, and thinking about meeting all these new people frightens me.
On a lighter note, I’m also quite anxious.
I can start over next year. Yeah, I’ll know quite a few people at EC, but for the most part this is a clean slate. I don’t consider myself to be hated at Foster, but there are times I’ve let myself down and I can’t get back on track if I stay in the same environment. I feel like this new beginning will startle something in me and make myself better. At what, I don’t know.. Just, better.
I have just over 12 hours left of being an official eighth grader.
May the rest of my life begin.

Leave a Reply

