Graduation Day

Today has been saddening. I’m in my language arts class currently, and I’ve been an official freshman for about two and a half hours.

Graduation was as expected- awards and 200+names. I got a medal for excellence in choir, language arts and academic bowl. I got certificates for having a 3.5 or higher GPA all three years of middle school and for placing in the top 5 percentile on the ACT Explore test.

It’s almost the end- of middle school, of eighth grade, of Foster Middle School (Project Schoolhouse is changing it to East Central Junior High next year) and of this era of my life.

A lot has happened this year, but as I look back at it, there’s a lot I regret. I regret getting caught up in the drama, making a big deal of things, being overdramatic and just getting worked up over nothing.  I regret downgrading myself and making bad choices. I regret quite a few things, but most of all I regret slacking off.

But I digress.

Overall, this year has changed me- and I’m ready to let next year do the same.

Leave a Reply

