Screw The 2000s.

I think that growing up in the 1970’s would have been the best thing ever. I want to be like the kids on That 70’s Show. The ’70s would have been the BEST time to be a teen.
All this social networking crap is getting out of hand. We have a congressman Tweeting pics inappropriate of himself- thanks to the mindset of this era. The line between acceptable and unacceptable has been blurred. Do you knowhow much easier life would be without all the complications Facebook causes us? How many fights have you gotten into over something stupid on Facebook? I can name at least 5 myself. ’70s kids had it better. We’ve become so dependant on this stuff that we do whatever we like with it.
And this goes for all technology- back then, all they needed were TVs, record players, telephones and radios. Now we have MP3s and iPods and tablets and touch screen EVERYTHING. It’s innovative, but excessive.
My dad grew up in the 1970s and he turned out fine, so why do we feel like without our cell phones we’ll absolutely die. Because we’ve grown attatched.
Another thing- BETTER MUSIC. Boston, Led Zeppelin, Kansas, Toto, Heart, Blondie, Journey, the list goes on.
Today? Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Far East Movement, Black Eyed Peas. Even the names cannot compare.
’70s lyrics: “And even as I wander
I’m keeping you in sight
You’re a candle in the window
On a cold, dark winter’s night
And I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might..”
Modern pop lyrics: “Poppin bottles in the ice, like a blizzard
When we drink we do it right gettin slizzard
Sippin sizzurp in my ride, like Three 6
Now I’m feelin so fly like a G6
Like a G6, Like a G6
Now I’m feelin so fly like a G6.”
Back then it was all about love. Now it’s all about sex and drugs.
I can’t speak for all of today’s music nor all of the 1970s, but I see quite a difference.
I could get into so much more.
I was born in the wrong era.

Leave a Reply

