Thank You For Seeing Me.

I remember something happening.
It was really close to the end of the year. I walked to QuikTrip with some friends after school.
I was walking a few steps behind them on purpose. I was fighting back tears, big time.
Only Windle took the time to notice that I was falling behind and that I was almost crying. I assured him that I was fine.. I wasn’t, but I lie about being okay every day. What’s one more?
I can’t for the life of me remember what scarred me. I seem to be getting a “someone called me fat” vibe.
What if I start blocking out all my bad memories like that?
I won’t remember half my life.

Leave a Reply

